<insert witty introduction title>

Started by Pat ,

• Sign In To Reply:  

Pat #1

Pat
  • 14 posts
  • Device: Nexus 4/7/10

Posted May 19 '13 @ 11:37 AM

How's it going?  My name's Pat; Patrick Schroedl if you want to be all formal about it.  ;)

Where to start, where to start... I'm a twenty-year-old UI/UX designer living and working in Seattle, Washington.  My work is an even split between Android/Windows Phone development and modern web design (HTML5, CSS3, responsive layout design, etc.).  I previously spent two-ish years as a graphic designer doing branding, logo, and website work for various companies.  My smartphone history really begins with the original Droid on Verizon.  My list of personal devices continues with the HTC Thunderbolt, Motorola XOOM, Samsung Galaxy Nexus (Verizon variant), Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1, and now the Nexus 4, 7, and 10.  The list of devices I have around for development purposes is much longer, and changes frequently.. which is often very entertaining.  Quite a few of you will recognize me from AC, where I'm a moderator.  I can't resist new communities, so when I saw this site up on Google+ and heard from Kevin and Chris about it, I went straight for the 'register' link.

I have a deep love for the Pacific Northwest (looking at you here, Cory!), good food, good music, and quality drinks.  But who doesn't?  Nothing better than a summer in the Northwest.

This should be fun.  I'll be as active as my free time (what little I have) permits.  :P

• Cory Streater, Christopher Coleman, 2defmouze and 3 others like this

Cyber Warrior #2

Cyber Warrior
  • Robots Will Kill
  • 1500 posts
  • Device: GS4 N7

Posted May 19 '13 @ 12:09 PM

Welcome to the forum :) Enjoy!

• Pat likes this

tacsig513.png

: : C  H  A  N  N  E  L   Y  O  U  R    M  E  D  I  A : :

Christopher Coleman #3

Christopher Coleman
  • Management
  • 877 posts
  • Device: Motorola RAZR MAXX & Nexus 7

Posted May 19 '13 @ 12:20 PM

Enjoy your stay, homie.