PRE PAID PLANS

Started by Jerrod ,

• Sign In To Reply:  

Jerrod #1

Jerrod
  • 265 posts
  • Device: Nexus 5, Nexus 7 2012 tablet

Posted Oct 23 '13 @ 7:27 AM

When the Nexus 5 is released I plan to move from Verizon to AT&T. Does anyone know about or have experience with their pre-paid plans?

N3xs #2

N3xs
  • Towel Porter
  • 211 posts
  • Device: Toro, Flo, Grouper, Manta

Posted Oct 23 '13 @ 8:51 AM

I have no experience but I will be moving myself to T-Mobile from Verizon once I get my Nexus 5 and my VZW contract is over so I would be interested in seeing some feedback on the subject as well ...

What I know is that personally, going from a Family plan on VZW to a family plan on T-Mo I'll be saving $42 a month and I'll have unlimited everything plus the Jump insurance, plus no contract and an unlocked badass phone so I'm pretty stoked about that! 

Verizon is the best nationwide carrier but I don;t live nationwide myself and Ft Lauderdale/Miami has good T-mo HSPA+ coverage plus a decent LTE coverage now as well ... 

Christopher Coleman #3

Christopher Coleman
  • Management
  • 877 posts
  • Device: Motorola RAZR MAXX & Nexus 7

Posted Oct 23 '13 @ 9:52 AM

AT&T offers a $60/month prepaid plan with 2GB of data and $10 for every GB over your limit you use.  Unlimited text and voice.

T-Mo (if available in your area) is $70 unlimited talk text AND data.  A much better deal if you have service available.

If AT&T is the only option, you might consider Straight Talk as well.  $45 a month "unlimited" everything but they throttle you after 2.5GB.

Jerrod #4

Jerrod
  • 265 posts

Posted Oct 23 '13 @ 12:59 PM

AT&T offers a $60/month prepaid plan with 2GB of data and $10 for every GB over your limit you use.  Unlimited text and voice.

T-Mo (if available in your area) is $70 unlimited talk text AND data.  A much better deal if you have service available.